Former peoples Democratic Party PDP Chairman of Dabaza ward in Kazaure Local Government, Jigawa State, Abubakar Sani alongside other party executives have decamped to the All Progressives Congress.
Chairman, Kazaure local government council Muhammad Mukhtar Zanna stated this while receiving the defectors in Jigawa.
He said the APC is the only political party built upon national patriotism, love for humanity, justice, equality and selfless commitment.
Zanna, however, assured the new members that they will enjoy all the benefits other old members of APC are benefitting from.
He said, ” Your efforts and commitment towards the victory of the party determine your position in the party, it is not how long but how good”.
He charged the decampees to join hands and work hard for the success of the party at all levels in the next coming general election.
Also speaking at the event, the former chairman of the PDP in Dabaza ward said the lack of credible leadership and internal democracy within the PDP is the primary reason for their defection.
“We felt that the leadership was not effectively representing the interests and concerns of the people and that there was a lack of accountability and transparency”
“We believe that the All Progressives Congress is a party that truly represents the interests of the people and that is committed to fairness and transparency”

He said other defecting executives are Mustapha Lawal – Kazaure Local Govt P.R.O, Abdullahi Abdu Yandutse – Social Welfare PDP Dabaza Ward, Usman Umar Kachika – PRO PDP Dabaza Ward, Salisu Ibrahim Yadiya – Ex -officio PDP Dabaza Ward and Aminu Mohammed Kurfi – Legal Adviser PDP Dabaza Ward.
Others are Salisu Abubakar Member, Sule Amiru Delegate, and Yahaya Alto Vice Chairman Arewa Ward.

News Source: Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here